Rural Municipality

After the state restructuring after the new constitution, new names were added at the local level across the country. The developed form of the former village is the present rural municipality. This is also a kind of local government. Sindhupalchok district has a total of 9 rural municipalities. Below is the brief information on Sindhupalchok village councils which were made by adjusting the previous VDC and Wards.

There are 9 rural municipalities in Sindhupalchowk district. Each & Every rural municipality has its own culture, origin, tourist places, and places.  About these rural municipalities, We provide additional information below.